podcast

podcast

658
Dr Benjamin Burko, our resident pediatrician, assistant professor of pediatrics at McGillUniversity and Medical Director of the Tiny Tots Medical Centre talks about Summer Prevention! Everything you need to know to keep your kids safe outdoors this summer – from West Nilevirus, to swimmer’s ear a...

1176
Lianne Castelino of WhereParentsTalk.com is interviewed live, in-studio on The Lynne Russell Show on NewsTalk 1010 on June 5, 2010. Lynne and Lianne talk about how to keep the kids occupied in the summer, cost-effective summer fun, parenting tips and advice, working in a male-dominate...

480
Cyberbullying Special Cathy Wing Co-Executive Director, Media Awareness Network www.media-awareness.ca Cyberbullying Special Bill Belsey Educator www.bullying.org

385
Teaching Kids Empathy Mary Gordon Author, Educator www.rootsofempathy.org Parenting at Work Aimee Israel CEO Life Speak www.lifespeak.ca 9-year-old on the Subway? Lenore Skenazy Newspaper Columnist www.lenoreskenazy.com Mom-a-holics Jen Singer Author, Mom www.mom...

416
Kids & Gardening Charlie Nardozzi Horticulturist www.kidsgardening.org Kids Under Pressure? Carl Honore Author, Journalist www.carlhonore.com Car Seat Safety Dr. Charmaine van Schaik Pediatrician www.cps.ca Mom-a-holics Jen Singer Author, Mom www.mommasai...

784
Occupational Therapy for Kids Sharon Rosenthal Pediatric Occupational Therapist www.caot.ca Safe Sun Awareness Dr. Ian Landells Dermatologist www.dermatology.ca Pet Adoption Steve Carroll Cdn. Fed. of Human Societies www.iamssponsoringfriends.ca

357
Kids and Vegetables Missy Chase Lapine Author, The Sneaky Chef www.thesneakychef.com The Importance of Play Wendy Smolen Author, The Sandbox Summit www.sandboxsummit.org Kids and Headaches Dr. Benjamin Burko Pediatrician www.tinytots.ca

406
Young Author Michael Moorehead 12-year-old Author www.zombieislandbooks.com Mission Nutrition Lynn Roblin Nutritionist www.missionnutrition.ca Kids, Teens & Responsibility Michael Ungar Author, Social Worker www.michaelungar.ca

337
Camping with Kids Goldie Silverman Author, Adventurer www.campingwithkids.net Work/Family Balance Cynthia Dale Actress, Singer, Dancer www.cynthiadale.com Kids & Physical Activity Dr. Mark Tremblay Sr. Scientific Advisor, Stats Canada www.activehealthykids.ca ...

418